Where I Get My Strength

You may be thinking that this post will be about mothers. Well you are wrong. This is about what really helps me through the days. I get my strength from the world around me. The evil people who dictate how much freedom we can really get away with. The trees and the moon. I get strength from how bright the moon shines at night. My grief is when it rains. Trust me when it rains it does pour. I have people who I am close with but that list grows shorter each year. I try not to let things get to me. I wake up and try to fight. These past weeks I feel I have reached my limit. Yet I get strength from the meows of my cat down to the likes on social media. Some may view it as something ridiculous but it does help. From the writers that reach out to me with questions or comments. I get my strength from you all and from what’s around me. Always take things one day at a time. There is no magic cure for being pessimistic like me. Just wake up, breathe, and repeat. Get your strength wherever you can find it.

Leave a comment