Determination

It has come to my attention that you can’t always control things in your life. While I can come to terms with this it does mess with me a tad. When things don’t go well for me I fall back on literature. Either someone else’s or some that I might happen to write. I am extremely determined to not be one of those writers that never touches pen to paper or hands to a keyboard for weeks on end. Even if tragedy stuck I wouldn’t dare. After all I always pull my works from things I have been through or have seen others go through. Sometimes the pain we endure brings out brilliant pieces of art. It may seem sad to some but to those like me we see it as an opportunity. Not all pain is bad really. They could be seen as stepping stones into another chapter. All I can do is keep on pushing through this storm. Even in a blog I cannot help but to speak as if I am writing a novel. I have always been this way even when I was a little girl. It’s a gift people say. I just say it is what I am meant to do. One of my purposes in this life. To any writer,blogger,journalist,or hell even a student…breathe. Just breathe. If your work load is too much, if you have no material to write, if your personal life leaves much to be desired…breathe. I promise if you stick to doing something that unwinds you for even a moment don’t let that go. We all need something to hold onto. For me it’s books  to read and books to write. We can get through rough patches one word at a time.

Leave a comment